ICT

In the digital era information and communications technologies (ICT) are constantly present, be it when we are using our smart phones, accessing a WIFI connection or when we are concerned with personal data handling and cloud usage. Luxembourg’s government has therefore declared the ICT to be a priority in the diversification of our country creating the initiative « Digital Lëtzebuerg ». FEDIL takes part in the governments work and contributes actively to the development of the ICT sector in Luxembourg and to making it a « Smart nation » by successfully implementing projects in the sectoral federations FEDIL-ICT, Cloud Community Europe-Luxembourg and Finance & Technology Luxembourg.

E-Administration

Electronic administration or e-admin uses ICT for a more efficient administration. This will eventually improve the quality of public administration services, simplify processes and reduce administration efforts for companies.

Nevertheless, matters of electronic administration are not limited to the digitalisation of existing administrative processes. Rather, e-admin also allows us to rethink these. Thus e-administration furbishes an important lever for the modernisation of the state. FEDIL favours the transition to e-administration in the establishment of relations between public services and member companies.

Positions of FEDIL:

Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologien

Im digitalen Zeitalter sind Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologien (ICT) aus unserem Alltag nicht mehr wegzudenken, sei es die Nutzung unserer Smartphones, einer WIFI Verbindung oder wenn es um persönliche Datenspeicherung oder die Nutzung einer Cloud geht. Die Luxemburgische Regierung hat daher ICT zu einer Priorität in der Diversifizierung der Wirtschaft unseres Landes erklärt und dazu die Initiative « Digital Lëtzebuerg » ins Leben gerufen. Die FEDIL nimmt an der von der Regierung durchgeführten Arbeit teil und trägt in den sektoriellen FEDIL Verbänden FEDIL-ICT, Cloud Community Europe-Luxembourg und Finance & Technology Luxembourg aktiv zur Entwicklung des ICT Sektors in Luxemburg bei, um aus dem Land eine « Smart nation » zu machen.

E-Administration

Elektronische Verwaltung oder e-administration nutzt ICT für eine effizientere Verwaltung. Dies erlaubt es die Qualität öffentlicher Verwaltungsdienste zu verbessern, Prozesse zu vereinfachen und den Verwaltungsaufwand in Unternehmen zu reduzieren.

Die Aufgaben der elektronischen Verwaltung beschränken sich jedoch nicht auf die Digitalisierung existierender Verwaltungsprozesse, sondern erlauben es auch letztere zu überdenken. Damit stellt die e-Administration einen wichtigen Hebel für die Modernisierung des Staates dar. Die FEDIL setzt sich für den Übergang zur e-Administration ein um so reibungslose Beziehungen zwischen öffentlichem Dienst und Mitgliedsunternehmen zu gewährleisten.

Positionen der FEDIL: