Vision

Our vision for industry and companies

Throughout Europe, our companies, whatever their sector of activity might be, are confronted with a change in social, environmental and technological paradigms that profoundly modifies their business models. This arrives at a moment in which Europe, the first economical power in the world, has to cope with the challenges of its demographic ageing. Attracting young talent has therefore become doubly crucial: to uphold the power of its economy and to accompany indispensable innovation during its transition. The nowadays globalised competition for talent constitutes a major issue for Europe and its companies.

The company of tomorrow will be open to the world, operating in networks. It will have to take part in digital revolution within the limits of finite resources. Talent that will allow innovation and agility is no longer an option but an imperative.

Luxembourg is a hub, naturally and historically open at its geographic borders and to those of innovation. Our size permits us to cultivate our agility, our multi-modality of connecting us to the world and our solidarity in shaping our future sustainably. We have all the trumps in hand to assure a smooth transition.

That is why we still need to strengthen our cooperation in upcoming issues, accelerate the time to market and develop our capacity to form, attract or connect to tomorrow’s talent in order to help write Luxembourg’s success story.

Mission

High quality support by creating a dynamic network. FEDIL is a federation with entrepreneurial spirit, resolutely proactive and oriented towards the future. Our mission is

  • … to support our members of today and tomorrow during their decision-making process and development towards the future. To guarantee a highly qualified support, FEDIL constantly focuses on creating a dynamic and diversified network.
  • … to create the best synergies around developing projects of our members in Luxembourg and internationally
  • … to promote a constructive dialogue with the stakeholders of our ecosystem in Luxembourg and internationally
  • We want to accompany our members in the preparation of their future and thereby contribute to the sustainable growth of our country, to make Luxembourg the best place for business.

Vision

Notre vision pour l'industrie et les entreprises

Partout en Europe, nos entreprises, quel que soit leur secteur d’activité, sont confrontées à un changement de paradigme social, environnemental et technologique modifiant en profondeur leurs modèles d’affaires. Ceci arrive à un moment où l’Europe, première puissance économique mondiale, doit également gérer les défis liés à son vieillissement démographique. La recherche de talents est ainsi devenue doublement cruciale pour soutenir la puissance de son économie et pour accompagner l’innovation indispensable à sa transition. La course aux talents, aujourd’hui globalisée, constitue un enjeu majeur pour l’Europe et ses entreprises.

L’entreprise de demain sera encore plus ouverte au monde, elle opérera en réseau, aura su tirer parti de la révolution digitale dans le respect des ressources finies. Les talents qui permettront l’innovation et l’agilité ne sont plus une option mais un impératif.

Le Luxembourg est un hub naturellement et historiquement ouvert aux frontières géographiques et à celles de l’innovation. Notre taille permet de cultiver notre agilité, notre multi-modularité nous aide à nous connecter au monde et notre solidité à pérenniser notre avenir. Nous avons tous les atouts pour réussir la transition!

Il nous faut pour cela continuer à renforcer notre coopération sur les enjeux d’avenir, accélérer le « time to market » et développer notre capacité à former, finalement, nous connecter aux talents de demain. C’est ainsi que la success story luxembourgeoise pourra continuer.

Mission

Un appui sans faille par un network dynamique et efficace. La FEDIL est une fédération à l’esprit entrepreneurial, résolument proactive et tournée vers l’avenir,

  • au service de ses membres, entrepreneurs et industriels d’aujourd’hui et de demain,
  • anticipant leurs enjeux à venir, éclairant au quotidien leurs décisions, et les aidant à saisir toutes les opportunités liées à la transition technologique et environnementale,
  • développant les meilleures synergies autour des projets de développement de nos membres au Luxembourg et à l’international,
  • nourrissant un dialogue constructif avec l’ensemble des parties prenantes de notre écosystème au Luxembourg et à l’international
  • et contribuant ainsi à renforcer les filières d’excellence et la croissance durable des entreprises au Luxembourg, pour faire du Luxembourg « the best place for business ».